Oregon Global Warming Commission Members

The Oregon Global Warming Commission includes 25 members.

Eleven voting and three non-voting members are designated by the Governor. There are also seven non-voting agency directors and four Legislators appointed by the Senate President and House Speaker.

Interested in joining the Oregon Global Warming Commission? Information about how to apply for an appointment is available on the Governor's website.


Commission Chair

  • Angus Duncan, President of the Bonneville Environmental Foundation

VOting members from specified sectors

  • Transportation: Bill Wyatt, Executive Director of the Port of Portland
  • Manufacturing: Vacant
  • Energy: Maria Pope, President & CEO for Portland General Electric
  • Forestry: Catherine Mater, President and CEO of Mater Engineering
  • Agriculture: Vacant
  • Environment: Andrea Durbin, Executive Director of the Oregon Environmental Council

At-large voting members

  • Angus Duncan (Chair), President of the Bonneville Environmental Foundation
  • Eric Lemelson, Owner of Lemelson Vineyards
  • Alan Zalenka, Director of Energy Services, Kennedy/Jenks Consultants
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

At-large non-voting members from state agencies or academic institutions

  • Lillian Shirley, Public Health Director for Oregon Health Authority
  • Bill Bradbury, Oregon Member, NWPPC
  • Vacant

Legislative Members Appointed by the Senate President and House Speaker

  • Senator Michael Dembrow
  • Senator Alan Olsen
  • Representative Ken Helm
  • Representative David Brock Smith

State Agency Directors, Pre-Designated by HB 3543 as Ex Officio Non-Voting Members

  • Department of Energy Director
  • Department of Transportation Director
  • Public Utilities Commission Chair
  • Department of Environmental Quality Director
  • Department of Agriculture Director
  • Oregon State Forester
  • Department of Water Resources Director